I’m not going to sleep until I finish this, darnit! That being said I’ll probably make this one brief.  Our good customer (a long time New World Tourist owner) from downunder, Peter Frey, contacted me a while back to order himself a fixed gear.  I believe his is the first and perhaps the only fixed Pocket Crusoe and the only fixed Friday I know of in the land of Oz.

Despite the simplicity of the drivetrain, he’s got it jam-packet full of features including a carbon handlebar with Cane Creek Ergo Control bar ends, a ThudBuster suspension seatpost (with the elusive CrudBuster cover), a Brooks saddle, MKS AR-2 EZ quick snap pedals, a Phil Wood flip flop hub, Surly Tuggnuts (two, yes, two of them), and Schwalbe Big Apple tires.

And then there’s the accesories:  bell, kickstand, front and rear lights.. and Polar wireless cadence computer, of course.

Who said a SINGLE speed had to be SIMPLE?

Powered by Qumana

