I had enough of Blogdrive. Sure, it’s free and flexible but there are many little glitches. Discovering that the RSS feed was sort of jerry-rigged kind of set me over the edge. I’ve long wanted a blog like Michael’s or Brad’s that allowed for catgories. This way there’s really only need to have one blog. I find far too much intersection between the two I have now (one for the family and one for the bike stuff) and I struggle to know where to put anything, especially now that we have this tandem. Realizing that Michael was using WordPress I thought I’d give it a shot.

So here we are. Welcome back. Speaking of coming back, Cycle Oregon is coming up quickly. We had our homecoming in 2003 with the group last year. The weeklong extravaganza isn’t until September but the more quaint Weekend Ride is July 22-23. Furthermore, it’s a benefit to expand the Oregon Scenic Bikeway farther south. Christina, Sierra and I will be there. Come ride with us! (see comments) At least buy one of the jerseys! It’s going to a good cause and they are gorgeous:


Though admittedly the scenery we’ll be riding on will be just as grogeous. Hope to see you there! (see comments)